Entrance Assessments

Haberdashers' Monmouth Schools library

Monmouth School and The Grange

Entrance Assessment Dates – For 2017 Entry
7+ Grange Entry Assessment Saturday 4 March 2017
11+ General Entry Interviews Saturday 7, 9, 10, 11 January &
Friday 3 February 2017
Interviewer Briefing: Friday 6 January 2017
11+ General Entry Assessments Saturday 4 February 2017
11+ Music auditions Early January 2017
11+ Sports Trials Wednesday 25 January 2017
11+ Induction Day Friday 23 June 2017
13+ Sports Trials Friday 24 February 2017
13+ Exam & Foundation/Music Scholarships Monday 27 February to Wednesday 1 March 2017
13+/12+/14+ Examination Friday 10 March 2017
13+ Summer Common Entrance Tuesday 6 to Friday 9 June 2017
13+ Induction Day Friday 30 June 2017
Sixth Form Taster Day/Information Evening Thursday 13 October 2016
Sixth Form Scholarships Monday/Tuesday 14 -15 November 2016
Sixth Form Sports Trials Tuesday 15 November 2016
Sixth Form Interview dates (non-scholarship) Saturday 19 November 2016
Tuesday 15 November am only (sportsmen)
Saturday 4 February 2017
Sixth Form Music auditions by arrangement in November and February

For all candidates, we like to request a report from their current school and also invite them along for a brief interview. However, if the above dates are not convenient, we can sometimes arrange alternative dates and entry papers can be sent abroad for those living overseas. Past papers and guidelines for the entry assessments may be requested from the Admissions Registrar or can be downloaded from this website.

Scholarships, Awards, Bursaries and Assisted Places

Awards are available for the autumn entry to those joining at age 11,13, and 16 to both day boys and boarders

HMSG and Inglefield House

7+ Entrants
Inglefield House Entry Assessment Saturday 4 March 2017
11+ Entrants
11+ Entrance exam Saturday 4th February 2017
11+ Sports scholarships Saturday 28th January 2017
11+ All other scholarships Saturday 28th January 2017
13+ Entrants
13+ Entrance exam Monday 27th February 2017
13+ Sports and dance scholarship Saturday 4th March 2017 am
13+ All other scholarships Saturday 4th March 2017 pm
16+ Entrants
16+ Scholarship exam Tuesday 15th November 2016
16+ Sports and dance scholarship Monday 14th November 2016 pm
16+ All other scholarships Tuesday 15th November 2016 pm